shapeimage_2

GAR Mailing Address:
Gainesville Area Rowing
PO Box 357882
Gainesville, FL 32635-7882

Rowing Center:
(Currently Under construction)
151 SE 74th Street
Gainesville, FL 32641

Temporary Locations:
Powers Park
5910 SE Hawthorne Rd
Gainesville, FL 32641

Indoor fitness center
1829 SE Hawthorne Rd.
Gainesville, FL 32641

GAR Youth and Parents Mailing List
To join the email list, send a blank email message to: gainesvillearearowing-subscribe@yahoogroups.com. Yahoo will immediately send an email message to confirm that you do indeed wish to join this group. Simply hit “Reply” and “Send” as option 2 in the email instructions states. If you are on the list but aren’t receiving regular e-mail from GAR members, please check your “Bulk” or “Junk” mailbox in your e-mail program. GAR Masters Mailing List
Stay up to date with news and info about GAR Masters by joining our Listserv. Simply click the following link to sign up: http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/garmasters/
Executive Committee
President Deana Renaker president@gainesvillearearowing.com
Vice-President Judy Lucas vp@gainesvillearearowing.com
Secretary Hera Lichtenbeld secretary@gainesvillearearowing.com
Treasurer Nancy Briles treasurer@gainesvillearearowing.com
Public Relations Denise Barnett pr@gainesvillearearowing.com
Fundraising Brian Atkins fundraising@gainesvillearearowing.com
Development Chris Furlow development@gainesvillearearowing.com
Facilities David Bosarge
Masters Liaison
(Contact for Adult Rowing)
MayEl Duncan masters@gainesvillearearowing.com
Coaches
Head Coach Tristan Salvadori headcoach@gainesvillearearowing.com
302-887-6980
High School Assistant Coach Jacob Landauer
Middle School Head Coach Kristi Finnell
Middle School Assistant Coach Donovan Fosmoe
Masters Coach Tristan Salvadori headcoach@gainesvillearearowing.com
Masters Novice Coach Gary Gookin coachgary@gainesvillearearowing.com
Additional Contacts
GAR Gear Coordinator Denise Barnett
Special Order Coordinator
unisuits, jackets, tech shirts, and duffels
Shawn Powers
Travel Coordinator
Organizes bus, hotel, & payment for overnight regattas.
Shawn Powers
Middle School Coordinator Jenn Spillane
Yearbook Deana Renaker
Grant Coordinator Chris Furlow
Webmaster Judy Gookin web@gainesvillearearowing.com