shapeimage_2

GAR Mailing Address:
Gainesville Area Rowing
PO Box 357882
Gainesville, FL 32635-7882

Rowing Center:
(Currently Under construction)
151 SE 74th Street
Gainesville, FL 32641

Temporary Locations:
Powers Park
5910 SE Hawthorne Rd
Gainesville, FL 32641

Indoor fitness center
1829 SE Hawthorne Rd.
Gainesville, FL 32641

GAR Youth and Parents Mailing List
To join the email list, send a blank email message to: gainesvillearearowing-subscribe@yahoogroups.com. Yahoo will immediately send an email message to confirm that you do indeed wish to join this group. Simply hit “Reply” and “Send” as option 2 in the email instructions states. If you are on the list but aren’t receiving regular e-mail from GAR members, please check your “Bulk” or “Junk” mailbox in your e-mail program. GAR Masters Mailing List
Stay up to date with news and info about GAR Masters by joining our Listserv. Simply click the following link to sign up: http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/garmasters/
Executive Committee
President Ken Komorny president@gainesvillearearowing.com
Vice-President Chris Furlow vp@gainesvillearearowing.com
Secretary Deana Renaker secretary@gainesvillearearowing.com
Treasurer Gary Gookin treasurer@gainesvillearearowing.com
Public Relations Judy Lucas pr@gainesvillearearowing.com
Fundraising Tiffany Adams fundraising@gainesvillearearowing.com
Development Jen Figueroa development@gainesvillearearowing.com
Facilities
Masters Liaison
(Contact for Adult Rowing)
Cara Richman masters@gainesvillearearowing.com
Coaches
Rowing Director / Head Coach Cory Conzemius lightweightrower@gmail.com 571-455-3177
Women’s Head Coach Justin Bialosky jbialosky@ufl.edu 352-672-0309
Women’s Assistant Coach Daniel Digby ddigby@ufl.edu 239-848-6485
Men’s Assistant Coach Ben Sanchez benjamins0713@gmail.com 352-682-7409
Men’s Assistant Coach Donovan Fosmoe donfosmoe@gmail.com 352-281-1120
Women’s Assistant Coach Cameron Staunch cameron.staunch@gmail.com 352-672-4414
Middle School Head Coach Kristi Finnell kristifinnell@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Coach Kelly Leitner
Masters Coach Jacob Landauer jacoblandauer@gmail.com 352-222-1778
Masters Novice Coach Gary Gookin coachgary@gainesvillearearowing.com 352-281-5070
Additional Contacts
GAR Gear Coordinator
Special Order Coordinator
unisuits, jackets, tech shirts, and duffels
SmugMug Coordinator
Coordinates collection and uploading of photos.
Travel Coordinator
Organizes bus, hotel, & payment for overnight regattas.
Andrea Berteit travel@gainesvillearearowing.com see roster
Webmaster Judy Gookin web@gainesvillearearowing.com
Carbo Feast
Middle School Coordinator
Regatta Food
GatorHead Director
Yearbook
Holiday Party
Banquet
Grant Coordinator
Safety Committee Chair
Masters Treasurer Scott Rivkees masterstreasurer@gainesvillearearowiing.com